Contact & Staff List

Please contact us for any additional information not contained on our website, or to request permission for usage of any material contained here. For information regarding NWMUN 2008, please contact sameer [at]

Sameer K. Kanal
Secretary-General, Northwest Model United Nations 2008
Adam de la Cruz
Deputy Secretary-General
Kristina Mader
Sasha Sleiman
Assistant SG for Conference Services

Jacob Cosman
Director, GA Plenary
Rubai Aurora
Assistant Director, GA Plenary
Emily Lewis
Director, Economic and Social Council
Alex Leeding
Chair, Economic and Social Council
Whitney Thompson
Director, Human Rights Council
Brandon Harris
Chair, Human Rights Council
Galen Stocking
President, Security Council
Nicholas Carlson
President, Reformed Security Council

Sarah Jessica Worley
Director of Public Information
Sunil Garg
Director of Technology
Victor Lang
Director of Special Simulations

Rachel Lewis
Special Adviser to the Secretary-General on the GUAM Region
Ian Hahn
Under-Secretary-General for Humanitarian Affairs and Emergency Relief Coordinator
Spencer Bollen
Special Adviser to the SG on Matters Related to the Prevention and Resolution of Conflict
Alex Rodewald
Special Coordinator for the Middle East Peace Process and Special Envoy from the SG to the Quartet

Junior Staff Provided by:
Juanita High School
Model United Nations Team